wedding photography testimonials

Wedding photography testimonials

Lovely wedding photography testimonials and reviews from the kindest people

Wedding Photography Testimonials and Reviews

I'm so honoured by these incredibly lovely wedding photography testimonials from the kindest folk.

5.0 11 reviews

  • Avatar Emma Rutter ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Dan did an absolutely incredible job of capturing our wedding. Unfortunately our wedding was postponed 3 times but Dan was kind and flexible. He was so approachable and nothing was ever too much trouble.Everyone that has seen our wedding … More photos has mentioned how beautifully Dan has captured the atmosphere, memories and emotions of our special day.A huge heartfelt thanks is needed for Dan as we have memories that will last a lifetime captured in our amazing photos. I couldn’t recommend Dan more. He truly is the kindest and friendliest photographer.
  • Avatar Oli Johnson ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    If you're reading this review looking for the sign telling you to book Dan... This is it!Dan captured our perfect wedding day as well as a small shoot on what should have been our wedding day (thanks COVID). From crawling through mud … More to getting drenched in the rain without batting an eyelid, nothing phased him at all. Dan managed to get the most incredible photos and capture every special moment, all without being intrusive in the slightest.The man is a ninja... a happy, helpful, unstoppable camera ninja!Thank you Dan for capturing our precious moments, we'd recommend you in a heartbeat!
  • Avatar Hannah Buxton ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    5 stars seriously isn't enough. If you're crazy enough to be on the fence about booking Dan, jump off it and get him booked right now, without hesitation!Dan has been with us through 1 pre-wedding shoot, 2 postponed wedding dates … More and FINALLY our perfect wedding day. We really feel like we have gained a friend in him.He is professional and efficient, and if his unbelievable work doesn't speak for itself then his great personality will.Everyone at our wedding couldn't speak highly enough of Dan, he fit right in like he was part of the family. He made everyone comfortable and magically disappeared into the background through the day to do what he does best - until he reappears with an inevitable joke or two to add to the good vibes.Fast forward to receiving our full album and our photos are beyond our wildest dreams. He captured every laugh, cry, dance, emotion that encapsulated our day perfectly. Our family and friends love all the photos and we have had some amazing moments reliving all the emotions of the day.Thank you Dan, you are truly amazing!Lots of love, The Buxtons x
  • Avatar Eilish Shepherd ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Wow!! Me and my husband having always photographed terribly, we’re talking Chandler Bing terrible! So we were drawn to Dans amazing in the moment images and decided to book him for our wedding. Best decision we made! We now have some incredible … More photos of ourselves and family and friends. Dan was able to make us feel comfortable when taking portraits of us and fell into the background for the rest of the night. Everyone spoke highly of Dan and couldn’t believe how well he fitted in to our wedding day.We had a very relaxed wedding and Dan completely got that, pretty much all our photos are in the moment and he caught the true happiness of the day, rather than staged awkwardness!If you’re thinking about booking Dan then just do it, it’s not even something you should be thinking about! He’s a really friendly guy and one amazing photographer!!
  • Avatar James Thomason ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Can't recommend Dan highly enough!!
    Thank you Dan for the wonderful photos and video and for being so helpful on the day. You made everyone feel relaxed on the day and captured beautiful moments from our wedding.
  • Avatar Elly Bagnall ★★★★★ a month ago
    Dan & Ruby did an incredible job of capturing the joy and happiness of our special day. He was so much more than a photographer, helping to shepherd guests and making sure we were all in the right place at the right time. His friendly … More energy instantly put all our guests at ease, and he managed to capture all the emotion and special moments while the photo booth captured all the silliness!
  • Avatar Esther Innes ★★★★★ a month ago
    Dan was just incredible from start to finish! We had to rearrange our wedding 4 times due to Covid and ended up having a much smaller wedding then planned and Dan was so kind and flexible with everything! On the actual day Dan did an amazing … More job and we got some truly beautiful shots of such a wonderful day. He made both me and my husband feel so relaxed as neither of us are super keen on having our photos taken! I would 1000% recommend you hire Dan for your special day, you won’t regret it!!
  • Avatar Amelia Day ★★★★★ 7 months ago
  • Avatar Natasha Hill ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Dan shot our wedding at the beginning of October 2021 and was brilliant beginning to end. He made time to chat with us both before the day to get to know us and understand what we wanted for our wedding photos. He turned up and followed … More the plan we discussed perfectly, and was super friendly and approachable and put us and our guests at ease. He got all the shots we wanted but blended in so seamlessly that we were free to enjoy the day and spend time with out guests. We can't thank him enough and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him!
  • Avatar Colette Davies ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dan photographed our wedding in 2018 and we love looking back on all the memories and special moments he captured. The photos were the right mix of candid with some staged shots, exactly what we wanted. Dan was absolutely great; prompt … More communication and he really made sure he knew what kind of shots we wanted him to take. He is professional but also fun and relaxed and we would definitely recommend!
  • Avatar Holly Henry ★★★★★ a year ago
    I don’t think I could ever properly express how happy we were to have Dan as our wedding photographer. I hate having my picture taken but he made me feel so at ease on the day that I hardly thought about it at all. He brought his own sense … More of fun and cheer, made us laugh and smile, he really just felt like another guest. In fact, all our guests kept commenting on how wonderful he was. As a result we have an album of truly beautiful photographs that capture our day so perfectly.The photos are the only things you get to keep to look back on so make sure you get a photographer who can capture right.
  • Avatar Hayley Richards ★★★★★ a year ago
    Daniel photographed my Sister in-laws wedding a couple of years before ours. I knew from the moment I met him there that I wanted him to be the one to capture our special day!He’s fun, professional, very creative with his ideas and shots … More and unbelievably reliable.We had a blast sharing our day with him. We love every single photo he took and will treasure them always.Thank you to Daniel, we can’t recommend him enough 🙂
  • Avatar Ben Berkley ★★★★★ a year ago
    I cannot talk highly enough of Dan Hughes. We had an initial meeting with Dan which was very professional, he was able to show us his previous work portfolio and the quality of images he took you can tell he certainly knows what he’s talking … More about and has a real talent. On the day, unlike some photographs who can’t think for themselves Dan would liaise with the best man without bothering you. Dan is a really genuine guys and his passion for photography comes out in the excellent shots he takes.
  • Avatar Katie Bushby ★★★★★ a year ago
    Daniel was an amazing person to have to photograph our wedding. From the engagement shoot where he made us feel very comfortable even though we had never been photographed professionally before, to the wedding day where he made everything … More as easy and natural as possible, it was all a very positive experience and the photos perfectly capture our day.
  • Avatar Lorna Allen ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dan was brilliant . We had a very small intimate wedding which we planned within a few short months. We was very lucky to find Dan through a recommendation and we wasn’t disappointed!He made sure he knew exactly what we was looking for … More with our photos for the day.Photos came out beautifully!

Friendly, fun and professional for the whole day

"Dan and Ruby were absolute heroes in photographing our wedding! Many of our guests have told us how friendly, fun and professional they were for the whole day. We are so happy we chose Dan to photograph our wedding!"

Kirsty & Zac

The eskmills

Cheska & Rob

Barnsdale Lodge

He was fantastic right from the start

Siobhon & James

The Pumping House

"Oh Dan! what a true delight you are! Everyone has been raving about how fantastic you were, and how at ease we all felt around you.

You both went above and beyond your rolls, from fixing my dress, driving my husband to the church, putting up with our antics all day…

I would recommend you to anyone, made us laugh and allowed us to share our moments without interruption. truly amazing! "

Sarah & Ben

the walled gardens, beeston

Could not have asked for a better photographer!

"Dan and his partner Ruby took wonderful photos of our wedding day this August. The photos they shot captured all the love, laughter and happiness of our wedding day and we shall treasure these photos and memories forever.

Could not have asked for a better photographer!"

Colette & Oli

Rotherwick

Dawn & Ian

The Ashes Barns

wedding photography reviews

He managed to capture 'US'

He managed to capture 'US'.... him and his team were amazing! Looking at our wedding photos makes us remember everything that happened, the emotions we felt that day. Every picture taken, we knew exactly what we are laughing about, what song we are dancing to...Having chosen Dan for our wedding is one of the best decisions we made."

Mona & Richard

The ashes barns